Small acts of kindness. 

Today I come across a small act of kindness, I was working and when I went to the local cafe to buy my coffee on my lunch break, I found that someone from my work had pre paid my coffee. This made my day!

Someone spent $5 on me and it made me so happy, not the fact that I got a free coffee but in the regard that they were thinking of me. They showed their appreciation for me buy buying my coffee without telling me, its only a small act but it isn’t about the act itself, its about the meaning behind the act.

Why don’t we do this much anymore, it brings so much joy and we still don’t do it? I know I will be from now on, small acts of kindness just bring happiness to people in an amazing way.

Please comment your thoughts.

be adventurous, be courageous and be yourself

Like, comment and follow!

 

4 comments

  1. Katherine · December 26, 2015

    The same thing happened to me night before last. Ihad everything ready for Christmas and ran to the cafe for supper. When I went to pay, someome had already paid my ticket. You are 19 and I’m 73. That is the first time someone did that for me. A word of advice from someone who has half a century on you. Don’t over think things. Live in the moment. Practice mindfullness.

    Like

    • bloggingblairslife · December 26, 2015

      Thanks for the comment, yeah I need to not over think thinks. I just found it so generous and beautiful 🙂

      Like

  2. buitengewoongewoon · January 2, 2016

    I also love small acts of kindness! My students in English class once debated the future of our planet and what could make it a better place, and one girl, 14 years old, positioned that if everybody were just nicer to each other, just because we can, a lot of nastiness would be prevented. I never forgot. So now I give way in the queue to very stressed out people, or buy a coffee for my train buddy, who had been up so early he forgot to bring his own. It makes me so happy too.

    Like

    • bloggingblairslife · January 2, 2016

      It’s just brilliant to know that people out there are helping others for no reason! It’s also great to know that young generations are learning that it is a great gift to give something small.

      Like

Leave a Reply

