People skills

I was talking to a work colleague today about the importance of people skills. This might sound boring, but it is so important to be considerate of other peoples needs. I think I have told you all before that everyone handles situations differently, but you also have to remember that you might have to change your communication techniques dependant on the person you’re talking to.

My father is a ‘guns blazing’ kind of man, however I’m more calm. This makes it difficult when I want to talk to him about something serious because I have to do it in a way that he understands.

Throughout my study I have learnt many new skills on how to deal with others, I feel that I can now communicate with most people in any situation. I have adapted this skill from practice. Putting yourself in the most awkward situation is the best way to give it a go.  I am so thankful that I have developed my people skills over the last few years, I know so many more people because of it and it will help me get a job in the future.

learn how to develop your people skills, believe me. It helps with everything you do in life because literally everything involves other people.

Be Adventurous, Be Courageous and Be Yourself

Leave a Reply

