Friends are my family

Friends are the family we get to choose.

There isn’t much more I can say about it thats isn’t said in that simple yet accurate sentence already. I hope that you pick your fiends wisely, they are your family just as much as your family is your family.

I have some amazing friends in my life, and they know that I would do anything for them and I know that they would do anything for me. They know absolutely everything about my life and I love that. My family doesn’t even know everything about my life, so its great to have the amazing finds that I do to be able to talk things over and find comfort in them.

Just because they know everything about my life doesn’t mean that they are your friends either, its when you are able to be yourself and they still respect you and treat you the same. You know you have found the right friends when you can be yourself around them and not have to feel embarrassed or guilty or shameful for being yourself.

My friends are amazing and have helped me through thick and thin.

Let me know your thoughts on the topic.

Be Adventurous, Be Courageous and Be Yourself

Like, comment and share!

2 comments

  1. Brian Dean Powers · February 14, 2016

    Friends come and go, but thankfully there are those few that remain steadfast. If you grow up in a poor family situation, you can still make your own family of friends.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

