Courage.

Want to know my secret to build courage? I haven’t told anyone this so obviously my first port of call is to publish it on the internet!

In my life, I have found that I always come across situations where I’m so scared of the outcome, or even saying what I need to say. It has happened lately in my life quite a lot, where I need to get something off my chest but I can’t put the words together for some reason, or I have to do something, meet someone and I’m standing 100 meters away and i’m so scared of meeting them because there is so much pressure of this meeting.

I literally say to myself (in my head) ‘Blair, 20 seconds of courage right now can change my entire world’

It doesn’t even matter if it’s a good change or a bad change, because I know that I can justify any change in my life. I know I don’t want to be standing still, I would rather have a bad change to try and get over and move on, or a change thats good that makes life easier. Either way, I would be moving forward by either growing in myself, or getting on with life. So I guess that technically, its good no matter the outcome.

As I have said, lately I have had so many moments where I have needed to be courageous, and to keep me from running away from a tricky situation, I remember that I have to give it at least 20 seconds.

The reason its 20 seconds is because 20 seconds is often all it takes to get into the tricky situation, once your in the tricky situation you can’t just run away!

Don’t forget, if you are stuck in a situation then just give yourself 20 seconds!

Be Adventurous, BE COURAGEOUS and Be YourselfS3oNN

 

5 comments

  1. Katherine · February 17, 2016

    About courage. Bravo for discovering what works for you. That 20 seconds works with other things as well. If there is a chore or a job you dread for some reason, just do one thing toward it and, once you start, you will find you can proceed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jacquelineobyikocha · February 17, 2016

    Hmm. 20 seconds. That’s easy hopefully 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jackie Jain · February 17, 2016

    Wow that’s very inspiring.. True that.. 20 seconds of courage and listening to our inner voice is enough to change our life and come out of a tricky situation.. Have a great time.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Linda & Christopher Drajem · February 21, 2016

    Yes, I agree with you. 20 seconds of courage can make a difference.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

