SORRY!

Hi all, I’m so sorry I haven’t been blogging for a while. Long story, or short story? Short, good… I was hoping you would say that.

Basically, I was living life…. But now I’m lost, so now I’m back here to try and figure that out. I told my parents I was gay, that didn’t go down well, in fact, I will do an entire blog on that if you like! I also dated a few people, although they were all amazing people, I’m still sitting here alone, I’m waiting for the right one… I got an amazing job, I love my job so much! I have done some travel, I can make a travel blog if you like! I also got a Bachelors degree. Made new friends along the way, but also lost some key friendships.

Not sure what my next move is in life, I’m in a bit of stagnant water at the moment, I’m in an amazing position but also a very still position… I like to keep moving forward

Where to start, well… I’m asking you, where would you start if you were sitting in my shoes, single, not much family support, an urge to travel but also wanting to develop my professional self in the dream job I already have? What would you do?

#Bloggingblairslifeisback #gay #comingout

This time, I’m back blogging for good. Im here to stay!

Please comment and subscribe, I love hearing from you all.

Be Adventurous, Be Courageous and Be Yourself

 

6 comments

  1. Dureh · May 11

    I can’t believe I just read this and the first part felt like you were talking about my own life (except the part about wanting to travel. I’m pretty much a hermit these days) I’ve been so lost recently and I’m not sure where to go from there. I have no solution for you but I just wanted to say that it’s always nice to know that I’m not the only one life has decided to ignore. But I suggest you do what I’m doing: wait it out. try your best with the things that you CAN control and leave the rest up to the “powers that be”. slumps always get better. Don’t worry. At least that’s what I’m choosing to believe these days

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggingblairslife · May 11

      Hi there, although I’m at a stand still, it doesn’t mean I’m alone. I have some pretty amazing people in my life that will always support me. I do, however, want to keep moving forward with my life journey. The tough things are put in place to challenge us, not to get us down. So far, I am dealing with it all buy working hard and focusing on my career, but you are right, the tough times do sort them selves out and life does go on! On and up with life! “You were given this life because you are strong enough to live it”

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Brian Dean Powers · May 11

    I’m glad you came out to your parents, even if it didn’t go over well. My parents didn’t respond well, either, when I came out. My only advice is to stick with the people around you who are positive and supportive. If people don’t accept you for who you are, well, maybe they will later on or maybe you will have to let them fade out of your life. I’m really proud of you for being true to yourself. As the saying goes, it gets better!

    Like

  3. ragingcloset · May 12

    be strong… keep on dreaming life is short make every moment count… give your parents few time it s hard for them as well… and hope one day u ll get to achieve all your dreams my msg for you ( be strong and fly for your dreams )

    Like

  4. The last sentence is sound advice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

